Suchen

Disher, Garry: Bitter Wash Road

'Disher shows that he is a top-class writer' - THE TIMES 'Vivid and visceral, combined with Disher's usual deft plotting' - GUARDIAN 'One of Australia's most admired novelists' - SUNDAY TIMES ________________________________________ ONE DEAD-END POSTING. ONE DEAD BODY. A TRAGIC ACCIDENT? THAT'S WHAT THEY WANT YOU TO THINK... Constable Paul 'Hirsch' Hirschhausen is a whistle-blower. Formerly a promising metropolitan detective, now hated and despised, he's been exiled to a one-cop station in South Australia's wheatbelt. So when he heads up Bitter Wash Road to investigate gunfire and finds himself cut off without backup, there are two possibilities. Either he's found the fugitive killers thought to be in the area. Or his 'backup' is about to put a bullet in him. He's wrong on both counts. But Tiverton - with its stagnant economy, entrenched racism and rural isolation - has more crime than one constable can handle. And when the next call-out takes him to the body of a sixteen-year-old girl, it's clear that whether or not Hirsch finds her killer, his past may well catch up with him. Winner of the German Crime Prize, this new novel from Ned Kelly Lifetime Achievement Award-winner Garry Disher is perfect for readers of Jane Harper, Chris Hammer and Dervla McTiernan. ________________________________________ 'This novel is superb, and Disher deserves fame over here' - THE SUN 'Terrific stuff, utterly gripping' SAGA 'Peace will have you longing for a sequel' SEATTLE TIMES 'Disher at his brilliant best' - WEEKEND HERALD 'A tasty slice of Aussie noir' - SHOTS
Trade Paperback
Autor Disher, Garry
Verlag Profile Books
Einband Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
Erscheinungsjahr 2020
Seitenangabe 416 S.
Meldetext Lieferbar in ca. 10-20 Arbeitstagen
Ausgabekennzeichen Englisch
Masse H19.8 cm x B12.9 cm x D2.7 cm 290 g
Coverlag Viper (Imprint/Brand)
'Disher shows that he is a top-class writer' - THE TIMES 'Vivid and visceral, combined with Disher's usual deft plotting' - GUARDIAN 'One of Australia's most admired novelists' - SUNDAY TIMES ________________________________________ ONE DEAD-END POSTING. ONE DEAD BODY. A TRAGIC ACCIDENT? THAT'S WHAT THEY WANT YOU TO THINK... Constable Paul 'Hirsch' Hirschhausen is a whistle-blower. Formerly a promising metropolitan detective, now hated and despised, he's been exiled to a one-cop station in South Australia's wheatbelt. So when he heads up Bitter Wash Road to investigate gunfire and finds himself cut off without backup, there are two possibilities. Either he's found the fugitive killers thought to be in the area. Or his 'backup' is about to put a bullet in him. He's wrong on both counts. But Tiverton - with its stagnant economy, entrenched racism and rural isolation - has more crime than one constable can handle. And when the next call-out takes him to the body of a sixteen-year-old girl, it's clear that whether or not Hirsch finds her killer, his past may well catch up with him. Winner of the German Crime Prize, this new novel from Ned Kelly Lifetime Achievement Award-winner Garry Disher is perfect for readers of Jane Harper, Chris Hammer and Dervla McTiernan. ________________________________________ 'This novel is superb, and Disher deserves fame over here' - THE SUN 'Terrific stuff, utterly gripping' SAGA 'Peace will have you longing for a sequel' SEATTLE TIMES 'Disher at his brilliant best' - WEEKEND HERALD 'A tasty slice of Aussie noir' - SHOTS
Trade Paperback
Fr. 18.50
Verfügbarkeit: Am Lager
ISBN: 978-1-78816-507-5
Verfügbarkeit: Lieferbar in ca. 10-20 Arbeitstagen

Über den Autor Disher, Garry

Garry Disher is a genre-defining writer of Australian crime fiction, hailed as 'the gold standard for rural noir' by Chris Hammer, and as 'one of Australia's finest writers' by The Times. He has published fifty titles across multiple genres, and is known as Australia's King of Crime. He has won the German Crime Prize three times, the Ned Kelly Award twice, and his novel The Sunken Road was nominated for The Booker. In 2018 he received the Ned Kelly Lifetime Achievement Award.

Weitere Titel von Disher, Garry

Filters
Sort
display