Suchen

Kurian, Vera: Never Saw Me Coming

Grade A student. Grade A psychopath

'Gripping! With a college campus setting, charming psychopaths, and a bitingly clever voice, Never Saw Me Coming is a dazzling debut from a bold new talent.' Tess Gerritsen

I've never met someone like me, but when I do, eventually, I think it will be like two wolves meeting in the night, sniffing and recognizing a fellow hunter.

Meet Chloe. Her hobbies include yogalates, parties, and plotting to kill Will Bachman.

Chloe is part of a secret clinical study of young psychopaths run by her university's Psychology Department. Most psychopaths aren't criminals, but when a string of murders on campus causes panic, Chloe's private vendetta is sidelined. Partnered with fellow study participants she can't trust - and distracted by typical university life - Chloe has to walk the line between hunter and prey.

Perfect for fans of Killing Eve and The Secret History, Never Saw Me Coming is a sharp, electrifying and hugely entertaining thriller with an antiheroine who will work her manipulative magic on you.

'Fresh, fast-paced and fiendishly clever!' Lisa Gardner

'I fell in love with self-confessed psychopath Chloe on page one' Erin Kelly


B-Format Paperback
Autor Kurian, Vera
Verlag Random House UK
Einband Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
Erscheinungsjahr 2022
Seitenangabe 384 S.
Meldetext Noch nicht erschienen, Juli 2022
Ausgabekennzeichen Englisch
Masse H19.8 cm x B12.9 cm x D3.5 cm 500 g
Coverlag Vintage (Imprint/Brand)

'Gripping! With a college campus setting, charming psychopaths, and a bitingly clever voice, Never Saw Me Coming is a dazzling debut from a bold new talent.' Tess Gerritsen

I've never met someone like me, but when I do, eventually, I think it will be like two wolves meeting in the night, sniffing and recognizing a fellow hunter.

Meet Chloe. Her hobbies include yogalates, parties, and plotting to kill Will Bachman.

Chloe is part of a secret clinical study of young psychopaths run by her university's Psychology Department. Most psychopaths aren't criminals, but when a string of murders on campus causes panic, Chloe's private vendetta is sidelined. Partnered with fellow study participants she can't trust - and distracted by typical university life - Chloe has to walk the line between hunter and prey.

Perfect for fans of Killing Eve and The Secret History, Never Saw Me Coming is a sharp, electrifying and hugely entertaining thriller with an antiheroine who will work her manipulative magic on you.

'Fresh, fast-paced and fiendishly clever!' Lisa Gardner

'I fell in love with self-confessed psychopath Chloe on page one' Erin Kelly


B-Format Paperback
Fr. 18.50
Verfügbarkeit: Am Lager
ISBN: 978-1-5291-1466-9
Verfügbarkeit: Noch nicht erschienen, Juli 2022

Über den Autor Kurian, Vera

Vera Kurian is a Washington D.C.-based writer with a doctorate in social psychology who has studied fiction at Breadloaf, Sewanee and VONA and has been nominated for a Pushcart Prize.


@vera_kurian
www.verakurian.com

Weitere Titel von Kurian, Vera

Filters
Sort
display