Suchen

Rosenblum, Emma: Bad Summer People

THE MUST-HAVE SUMMER READ


'Need a post-Waystar fix? Get your eyes round Bad Summer People' SUNDAY TIMES STYLE
'Wicked, clever fun that is White Lotus sharp. Sinfully good like a summer cocktail you want to keep refilling ' KEVIN KWAN
'A cracking debut . . . Brilliantly written, wryly funny' DAILY MAIL
'Think Succession by the sea' RED MAGAZINE
'Awful rich people on their summer holidays having affairs and secret money worries, it is DELICIOUS' MARIAN KEYES
'A delicious summer read' HELLO!
'The perfect page-turning summer read' GRAZIA BOOK CLUB
'Delicious: such gossipy, naughty fun. Cancel all plans while reading - I inhaled this darkly hilarious book over one weekend and resented everything that kept me away from it' LUCY FOLEY

_________
You are cordially invited to summer on New York State's idyllic Fire Island.
Thirty miles of golden sand:
No traffic. No tourists. No trash.


The city elite gather here every year, trailing kids, their nannies, wine and seafood imported from Manhattan: hard workers need their playtime.

Take the Parkers and the Weinsteins. Lauren and Jen hold sway on the beach and the tennis court. Their husbands are childhood friends bearing grudges as deep as they are secret.

Their lone single friend, Rachel Woolf, is looking to meet her match, whether he's the new tennis pro - or someone else's husband. She's not picky.

And while this season starts out quietly as any other, it soon changes when beneath the boardwalk, a body is found.

No one is claiming to be a good person . . . But is someone actually capable of murder?

Stylish, subversive and darkly comedic, this is a story of what's lurking under the surface of picture-perfect lives in a place where everyone has something to hide . . .

'I like my beach reads either twisty, steamy, or funny and - lucky me - this was all three' CHANDLER BAKER, AUTHOR OF WHISPER NETWORK

'Entertaining. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

'A great summer page-turner packed with sun-soaked secrets, outrageous scandals and salacious gossip. The caustic wit dripping from each page make this a perfect rich-people-behaving-badly beach read. Loved it!' ELLERY LLOYD

'Whip-smart, gossipy, beachy vibes, with page-turning thrills. Like Rivals meets Malibu Rising with Nancy Mitford-esque observations. The ultimate beach read with edge. Loved it' GEORGINA MOORE

'Addictive, sharp, sexy as *hell* - which is surely where these brilliantly bad Fire Island frenemies are headed . . . A watermelon margarita (with a twist) of a book. Gulped it down! - FRAN LITTLEWOOD

'Like a tidbit of gossip flowing by on the sea breeze, Bad Summer People is irresistible. Funny, sexy, and scary' MIRANDA BEVERLY-WHITTEMORE

'Packed with gossip, slander and bad bad deeds. I enjoyed every salacious word. Fans of The White Lotus will devour this in one sitting' 17 DEGREES


B-Format Paperback
Autor Rosenblum, Emma
Verlag Random House UK
Einband Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
Erscheinungsjahr 2024
Seitenangabe 400 S.
Meldetext Noch nicht erschienen, Juni 2024
Ausgabekennzeichen Englisch
Masse H19.8 cm x B12.9 cm x D2.4 cm 278 g
Coverlag Penguin (Imprint/Brand)

THE MUST-HAVE SUMMER READ


'Need a post-Waystar fix? Get your eyes round Bad Summer People' SUNDAY TIMES STYLE
'Wicked, clever fun that is White Lotus sharp. Sinfully good like a summer cocktail you want to keep refilling ' KEVIN KWAN
'A cracking debut . . . Brilliantly written, wryly funny' DAILY MAIL
'Think Succession by the sea' RED MAGAZINE
'Awful rich people on their summer holidays having affairs and secret money worries, it is DELICIOUS' MARIAN KEYES
'A delicious summer read' HELLO!
'The perfect page-turning summer read' GRAZIA BOOK CLUB
'Delicious: such gossipy, naughty fun. Cancel all plans while reading - I inhaled this darkly hilarious book over one weekend and resented everything that kept me away from it' LUCY FOLEY

_________
You are cordially invited to summer on New York State's idyllic Fire Island.
Thirty miles of golden sand:
No traffic. No tourists. No trash.


The city elite gather here every year, trailing kids, their nannies, wine and seafood imported from Manhattan: hard workers need their playtime.

Take the Parkers and the Weinsteins. Lauren and Jen hold sway on the beach and the tennis court. Their husbands are childhood friends bearing grudges as deep as they are secret.

Their lone single friend, Rachel Woolf, is looking to meet her match, whether he's the new tennis pro - or someone else's husband. She's not picky.

And while this season starts out quietly as any other, it soon changes when beneath the boardwalk, a body is found.

No one is claiming to be a good person . . . But is someone actually capable of murder?

Stylish, subversive and darkly comedic, this is a story of what's lurking under the surface of picture-perfect lives in a place where everyone has something to hide . . .

'I like my beach reads either twisty, steamy, or funny and - lucky me - this was all three' CHANDLER BAKER, AUTHOR OF WHISPER NETWORK

'Entertaining. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

'A great summer page-turner packed with sun-soaked secrets, outrageous scandals and salacious gossip. The caustic wit dripping from each page make this a perfect rich-people-behaving-badly beach read. Loved it!' ELLERY LLOYD

'Whip-smart, gossipy, beachy vibes, with page-turning thrills. Like Rivals meets Malibu Rising with Nancy Mitford-esque observations. The ultimate beach read with edge. Loved it' GEORGINA MOORE

'Addictive, sharp, sexy as *hell* - which is surely where these brilliantly bad Fire Island frenemies are headed . . . A watermelon margarita (with a twist) of a book. Gulped it down! - FRAN LITTLEWOOD

'Like a tidbit of gossip flowing by on the sea breeze, Bad Summer People is irresistible. Funny, sexy, and scary' MIRANDA BEVERLY-WHITTEMORE

'Packed with gossip, slander and bad bad deeds. I enjoyed every salacious word. Fans of The White Lotus will devour this in one sitting' 17 DEGREES


B-Format Paperback
CHF 18.50
Verfügbarkeit: Am Lager
ISBN: 978-1-4059-5559-1
Verfügbarkeit: Noch nicht erschienen, Juni 2024

Über den Autor Rosenblum, Emma

Emma Rosenblum is Chief Content Officer at Bustle Digital Group. Prior to BDG, Emma served as the executive editor of Elle, the editorial director of Bloomberg Pursuits, a senior editor at Bloomberg Businessweek, and a senior editor at Glamour. She began her career at New York Magazine. Emma's debut novel, Bad Summer People, is a satire set on New York State's Fire Island. Very Bad Company is her second novel.

Weitere Titel von Rosenblum, Emma

Filters
Sort
display